Tags

, ,

Okay, so today marks the arrival of the new The Walking Dead game called The Escapist: The Walking Dead. Which is awesome. And I’m very excited to play it. It uses that art style and gameplay of The Escapists while on the same universe as The Walking Dead comic book series.
I have some very high hopes for this game. There have been many amazing games in the The Walking Dead universe. And I think that this one will, hopefully, live up to that expectation. The Walking Dead Telltale is absolutely amazing. I absolutely love almost everything about it and it has so many fans, which it deserves. The Walking Dead: Survival Instinct is a game that I haven’t played personally, I’ve heard that it’s okay. And The Walking Dead: Road to Survival is a very fun Android and IOS game that uses the Clash of Clans style gameplay that is set in The Walking Dead’s universe. I enjoy playing this, from time to time, and it’s just a bit of fun.

The Telltale game is definitely the most serious, however I do like the less serious ones. Just because the show, the comics, and that game are all serious. But then you get games like the IOS and Android game. And this up and coming escapists game seems to be similar, maybe even a mixture between the two. Which is why I’m excited. I feel like this game will be a game that I can jump onto for an hour or two and have a bit of fun with it. They’ve created it like that and I like it.

Okay, so this was a really short post, I know, but there’s not too much to talk about. I may review the game a couple of weeks down the line. But I don’t want to do one today because I don’t think that, if I do one today, it will do the game justice.

Thanks for reading 🙂